The many backgrounds and specialisms of our academics impart the with CDT great depth and breadth in nuclear research. Please feel free to browse their profiles and contact them if you have any questions about existing or potential projects. 

Imperial College London
Name  Contact
Dr Mike Bluck
Senior Lecturer /  ICO-CDT Deputy Director
Department of Mechanical Engineering
Bluck m.bluck@imperial.ac.uk
Dr Ben Britton
Lecturer
Department of Materials
Britton b.britton@imperial.ac.uk
Dr Andrew Buchan
Research Fellow
Department of Earth Science and Engineering
 Buchan  andrew.buchan@imperial.ac.uk
Professor Peter Childs
Head of the Dyson School of Design and Engineering
Dyson School of Design and Engineering
 Childs  p.childs@imperial.ac.uk
Dr Catrin Davies
Senior Lecturer
Department of Mechanical Engineering
Davies catrin.davies@imperial.ac.uk
Professor Fionn Dunne
Chair in Micromechanics
Department of Materials
 Dunne fionn.dunne@imperial.ac.uk
Professor Mike Finnis
Chair in Materials Theory and Simulation
Department of Materials
 Finnis m.finnis@imperial.ac.uk
Dr Richard Ghail
Lecturer in Engineering Geology
Department of Civil and Environmental Engineering
 Ghail r.ghail@imperial.ac.uk
Professor Robin Grimes FREng
Professor of Materials Physics
Department of Materials
Grimes r.grimes@imperial.ac.uk
Professor Geoffrey Hewitt FREng
Emeritus Professor of Chemical Engineering
Department of Chemical Engineering
Hewitt g.hewitt@imperial.ac.uk
Dr James Lawrence
Senior Lecturer in Geotechnics
Department of Civil and Environmental Engineering
Lawrence j.lawrence@imperial.ac.uk
Professor Bill Lee FREng
Chair in Ceramic Engineering
Department of Materials
  Lee w.e.lee@imperial.ac.uk
Dr Christos Markides
Senior Lecturer
Department of Chemical Engineering
 Markides c.markides@imperial.ac.uk
Dr Connor Myant
Senior Lecturer
Dyson School of Design Engineering
 Myant connor.myant05@imperial.ac.uk
Dr Na Ni
Junior Research Fellow
Department of Materials
Ni n.ni@imperial.ac.uk
Professor Chris Pain
Professorial Research Fellow
Depertment of Earth Science and Engineering
 Pain  c.pain@imperial.ac.uk
Dr Katerina Tsiampousi
Lecturer
Depertment of Civil and Environmental Engineering
 Tsiampousi aikaterini.tsiampousi05@imperial.ac.uk
Dr Luc Vandeperre
Reader in Structural Ceramics / ICO-CDT Director
Depertment of Materials
 Vandeperre l.vandeperre@imperial.ac.uk
Dr Mark Wenman
Lecturer
Department of Materials
Wenman m.wenman@imperial.ac.uk
Professor Laurence Williams FREng
Senior Research Investigator
Department of Materials
 Williams laurence.williams@imperial.ac.uk
Professor Lidija Zdravkovic
Professor of Computational Geomechanics
Department of Civil and Environmental Engineering
Zdravkovic l.zdravkovic@imperial.ac.uk
Imperial College London Supervising Staf
 
University of Cambridge
Name Contact details
Dr Paul Bristowe
Reader in Computational Materials Science
Department of Materials Science & Metallurgy
 Bristowe  pdb1000@cam.ac.uk
Professor Bill Clyne
Professor of Mechanics of Materials
Department of Materials Science & Metallurgy
 Clyne  twc10@cam.ac.uk
Dr Ian Farnan
Reader in Nuclear Materials / ICO-CDT Cambridge Academic Lead
Department of Earth Sciences
Farnan  if203@cam.ac.uk
Dr Kevin Knowles
Senior Lecturer
Department of Materials Science & Metallurgy
 Knowles  kmk10@cam.ac.uk
Dr Geoff Parks 
Reader in Nuclear Engineering
Department of Engineering
 Parks  gtp10@cam.ac.uk
Dr Eugene Shwageraus
Senior Lecturer / Director of Cambridge MPhil in Nuclear Energy
Department of Engineering
 Shwageraus  es607@eng.cam.ac.uk
University of Cambridge Supervising Staff

The Open University
Name Contact
Professor John Bouchard
Professor 
Department of Engineering and Innovation
 Bouchard john.bouchard@open.ac.uk
Dr Hedieh Jazaeri
Research Fellow
Department of Engineering and Innovation
 Jazaeri hedieh.jazaeri@open.ac.uk
Dr Sungwoo Lim
Lecturer
Department of Engineering and Innovation
 Lim sungwoo.lim@open.ac.uk
Dr Richard Moat
Lecturer in Materials Engineering
Department of Engineering and Innovation
 Moat richard.moat@open.ac.uk
Dr Shirley Northover
Lecturer
Faculty of Mathematics, Computing and Technology: Materials Engineering
 Northover s.m.northover@open.ac.uk
Professor Bill Nuttall
Professor of Energy / ICO-CDT The Open University Academic Lead
Department of Engineering and Innovation
 Nuttall william.nuttall@open.ac.uk