Our supervisors are drawn from the faculties of Engineering, Medicine and Natural Sciences at Imperial College, plus satellite groups of the Centre.  Our projects  involve collaborations with a number of other academic institutions and industrial partners.  A list of current supervisors and collaborators is below.

For information on a supervisor's research interests and contact details, please enter their name in the search box above.

CDT Neurotechnology supervisors
Paul Bentley Division of Brain Sciences
Anil Bharath Department of Bioengineering
Martyn Boutelle Department of Bioengineering
Stephen Brickley Department of Life Sciences
Peter Brown MRC Brain Network Dynamics Unit, Oxford University (satellite group)
Etienne Burdet Department of Bioengineering
Paul Chadderton Department of Bioengineering
James Choi Department of Bioengineering
Claudia Clopath Department of Bioengineering
Vincenzo De Paola Institute of Clinical Science
Simone Di Giovanni Division of Brain Sciences
Manos Drakakis Department of Bioengineering
David Edwards Division of Brain Sciences (based at KCL)
Aldo Faisal Department of Bioengineering/Computing
Felicity Gavins Division of Brain Sciences
Adam Hampshire Division of Brain Sciences
Nick Jones Department of Mathematics
Thomas Knopfel Division of Brain Sciences
Mirko Kovac Department of Aeronautics
Holger Krapp Department of Bioengineering
Rob Leech Division of Brain Sciences
Nick Long Department of Chemistry
Danilo Mandic Department of Electrical and Electronic Engineering
Alison McGregor Department of Surgery and Cancer
Mark Neil Department of Physics
Tobias Reichenbach Department of Bioengineering
Daniel Rueckert Department of Computing
Simon Schultz Department of Bioengineering
David Sharp Division of Brain Sciences
Molly Stevens Department of Materials
Reiko Tanaka Department of Bioengineering
Ravi Vaidyanathan Department of Mechanical Engineering
Ramon Vilar Department of Chemistry
Matt Williams Department of Surgery and Cancer
Bill Wisden Department of Life Sciences
Richard Wise Division of Brain Sciences
CDT Neurotechnology supervisors
CDT neurotechnology supervisors
External collaborators/industrial advisors
Tomoko Arichi Kings College London
Tim Denison Medtronic Inc
Caroline Hargrove McLaren Applied Technologies
Rob Hart McLaren Applied Technologies
David Holder UCL
Victor Pikov GlaxoSmithKline
Chris Shaw Kings College London
CDT Neurotechnology external collaborators
CDT neurotechnology supervisors