Clinical Teaching Fellow NetworkThe aim of the network is to connect clinical teaching and education fellows across the Imperial and Lee Kong Chian School of Medicine campuses. It is an opportunity to share, learn and collaborate with each other on teaching activities and research projects. We have monthly meetings which rotate around Imperial College clinical teaching sites . 

For more information and to join the mailing list:  l.ghani@imperial.ac.uk.


2015/2016 meetings

Date / TimeLocationTheme 
Wednesday 19 August 2015 2-5pm Glenister Seminar Rooms, Charing Cross Hospital Welcome and Induction
Wednesday 30 September 2015 2-6pm Sir Alexander Fleming Building, South Kensington Campus Medical Education Research Unit Launch 
Wednesday 11 November 2015 2-5pm Commonwealth Building, Hammersmith Hospital Technology in Education
Wednesday 16 December 2015 2-5pm Peart Room, 10th Floor QEQM Building, St Mary's Hospital, Paddington Challenges and Innovation in Teaching Fellowships
Wednesday 13 January 2016 2-5pm Room R1, Reynolds Building, Charing Cross Hospital Career pathways and Leadership
Wednesday 16 March 2016 12.30pm - 5.30pm South Kensington Campus Imperial College Education Day 
Wednesday 13 April 2016 2 - 5pm Room G60, Sir Alexander Fleming Building, South Kensington Campus New opportunities and Continuity
Wednesday 18 May 2016 5-7pm Sir Alexander Fleming Building, South Kensington Campus Medical Education Research Unit presentation practice and skills day
Wednesday 20 July 2016 From 6.30pm Soho End of Year Social
Summary of the table's contents

 

2016/2017 Meetings

Wednesday 24 August 2016 2 - 5pm Reynold Building, Charing Cross Hosptial Induction Day for New Teaching Fellows
Wednesday 21 September 2016 2 - 5pm Sir Alexander Fleming Building, South Kensington Campus Medical Education Research Unit - 1 year on
Wednesday 12 October 2016 1 - 5pm Reynolds Building, Charing Cross Hospital

Essential Skills for Teaching Fellows 

Wednesday 9 November 2016 2 - 5pm TBC TBC
Wednesday 14 December 2016 2-5pm TBC TBC

Newsletters

We produce a quarterly newsletter with news, events, teaching opportunities and interest pieces. To contribute, please email Caroline Morton (c.morton@imperial.ac.uk). The newsletters are available on the shared drive. If you are an Imperial College teaching fellow, please email Lubna Ghani (l.ghani@imperial.ac.uk) for access. 


Resources