Non med page

Colleagues across Imperial are reviewing existing clinical academic support and opportunities and looking to introduce new initiatives to encourage more Nurses, Allied Health Professions, Midwives, Pharmacists and Healthcare scientists into research activities and help improve understanding of how research can be used in clinical practice. These developments are strategically guided by an Imperial Clinical Academic Committee (non-medical) that is working to bring all professions together. This drive within Imperial corresponds with the national initiative being led by the National Institute for Health Research (NIHR) and Health Education England (HEE) to introduce an Integrated Clinical Academic Programme for non-medical healthcare professionals.

The Imperial Clinical Academic Research Committee meets four times each year and includes representation from all major non-medical professions. ICHT staff interested in getting involved in research activities are invited, in the first instance, to make contact with the committee member for their profession.


Contacts details 
Specialty/ ProfessionsResearch contactEmail 

 Biomedical Science

Wayne Vessey

wayne.vessey@imperial.nhs.uk

 Clinical Psychology

Agnes Kocsis

Agnes.Kocsis@imperial.nhs.uk

Diagnostic Radiography

Bruno Tonello
Lesley Honeyfield

Bruno.Tonello@imperial.nhs.uk
Lesley.Honeyfield@imperial.nhs.uk

Dietetics

Gary Frost

g.frost@imperial.ac.uk

Healthcare Science

Emma Walker

Emma.Walker@imperial.nhs.uk

Healthcare Science/ Laboratory Manager

Janet Lee

janet.lee@imperial.nhs.uk

Nursing and Midwifery

Deborah Mazhindu
Senga Steel


Deborah.Mazhindu@bucks.ac.uk
Senga.Steel@imperial.nhs.uk

Orthoptics

Rowena McNamara

Rowena.McNamara@imperial.nhs.uk

Pharmacy

Bryony Dean Franklin

Bryony.Dean@imperial.nhs.uk

Therapy Services (Physio, OT)

Caroline Alexander

Caroline.Alexander@imperial.nhs.uk

Therapeutic Radiography

Suzanne Harrow
Camarie Welgemoed

Suzanne.Harrow@imperial.nhs.uk
Camarie.Welgemoed@imperial.nhs.uk

Therapy Services (SLT, Dietetics)

Lina Johansson

Currently on long-term leave.

Summary of the table's contents