ICRF

Key Features


Our Imperial Clinician Researcher Fellowships provide:

  • 2 years (maximum, full-time) bridging time to conduct clinical research
  • Consultant Clinical Academic salary
  • Research expenses

Imperial Clinician Researcher Fellowships

Imperial is delighted to announce the launch of our brand new Imperial Clinician Researcher Fellowships (ICRF) scheme, funded jointly by the Imperial College London Faculty of Medicine and Wellcome Trust Institutional Strategic Support Fund. 

The purpose of the Fellowship is to draw on the research strengths of Imperial and attract the highest quality early stage clinical academics finishing clinical training to work towards Clinician Scientist, Wellcome Trust or other externally funded clinical research mid-level awards.

Starting in 2017 we will offer up to 3 opportunities offering 2-year awards to talented individuals with outstanding intellectual achievements who possess the potential to become leaders in academic medicine.  Applicants must be fully qualified medical doctors, have been awarded a PhD or MD within the last 3 years and hold a CCT, or be within 12 months of obtaining CCT (or equivalent) at the time of application.

About the ICRF Programme

How to Apply

  • Before submitting an application interested applicants should first approach the relevant Department in the Faculty of Medicine to discuss their research interest and establish whether the Department is able to support their application

  • Completed applications should be submitted by midnight on Sunday 26 March 2017 to the jobs section of the ICL website here.  (Vacancy Reference:  HM2017031).  Applicants should refer to the Application Guidelines when preparing their applications.  The following documents should be submitted:
  1. Fully completed iRecruitment/job application form
  2. Fully completed/signed ICRF Award application form (including confirmation of support from a FoM Head of Department and Research Manager)
  3. Curriculum Vitae

Departmental Contacts

Departmental Support

Applicants must gain support from the proposed ‘host’ Department in the Imperial College London Faculty of Medicine using the Award Application form before finalising and submitting their applications. They should contact the relevant Departmental Research Manager and Head of Department to discuss their application.

Please note:  Departments may set their own internal deadlines (earlier than the 26 March application deadline) to consider applications for support – potential candidates are advised to make contact with them as early as possible to avoid disappointment.

 
ICL FoM DepartmentResearch ManagerHead of Department
 

Institute of Clinical Sciences

 

Yalini Nathan
y.nathan@imperial.ac.uk

Prof Amanda Fisher
 

National Heart & Lung Institute

 

Alun Owen
a.owen@imperial.ac.uk

 Prof Kim Fox

Department of Medicine

 

Chrystalla Orphanides
c.orphanides@imperial.ac.uk

 Prof Martin Wilkins

School of Public Health

 

Infectious Disease Epidemiology
Ruth Tipples
r.tipples@imperial.ac.uk

Epidemiology and Biostatistics
Jay Singh Sangha
j.s.sangha@imperial.ac.uk

Clinical Trials Unit
Lauren Noto
l.noto@imperial.ac.uk

Primary Care and Public Health
Barbara Cerruti
b.cerutti@imperial.ac.uk

Genomics of Common Disease
Nick Henriquez
n.henriquez@imperial.ac.uk

 Prof Elio Ribioli

Department of Surgery and Cancer 

 

Surgery
Karen Kerr
k.kerr@imperial.ac.uk

Cancer
Jennifer Podesta/Steve McAteer
j.podesta@imperial.ac.uk
s.mcateer@imperial.ac.uk

Reproductive & Dev Biology
Jennifer Podesta
j.podesta@imperial.ac.uk

Computational/systems medicine
Fiona Pereira
f.pereira07@imperial.ac.uk

Health Policy
Karen Kerr
k.kerr@imperial.ac.uk

 Prof Jeremy Nicholson
 
Summary of the table's contents