The initial membership has been pooled from the Center for Bioinformatics and the Centre for Integrative Systems Biology (CISBIC). We are currently expanding our membership. Members are listed below by research area:

Members

Computer Science

Professor John Darlington High Performance Computing, e-Science and the Grid  j.darlington@imperial.ac.uk
Professor Yike Guo Machine Learning & Data  y.guo@imperial.ac.uk
Professor Stephen H Muggleton Machine learning, Inductive Logic Programming, Protein Structure prediction, Functional Genomics  shm@doc.ic.ac.uk
Dr Natasa Przulj Graph theory, mathematical modeling, and computational techniques to solving large-scale problems in computational and systems biology  natasha@imperial.ac.uk
Professor Marek Sergot Automated reasoning applied to problems in bioinformatics  mjs@doc.ic.ac.uk
Professor Phillipa Gardner    p.gardner@imperial.ac.uk
Professor Guang-Zhong Yang Biomolecular modelling  gzy@doc.ic.ac.uk
Prof Luca Cardelli Biocomputing  
Prof Chris Rawlings Biomathematics and Bioinformatics  chris.rawlings@bbsrc.ac.uk 
Computer Science

DNA and protein sequence analysis (including phylogenetics)

Professor Austin Burt Evolution of nonMendelian genetic elements; population and evolutionary genomics of yeasts  a.burt@imperial.ac.uk
Professor Andy Purvis Inferring evolutionary processes from phylogenetic patterns  a.purvis@imperial.ac.uk
Dr Mike Tristem Retroviral and retroelement evolution, mutation detection, adaptive evolution  m.tristem@imperial.ac.uk
Dr Alfried Vogler
Comparative genomics and molecular systematics of insects  a.vogler@imperial.ac.uk
DNA and protein sequence analysis

Genetics and genomics

Professor Tim Aitman Genomics  t.aitman@imperial.ac.uk
Dr Tim N Coulson Population biology; evolutionary demography, General Biology, Mathematical Biology  t.coulson@imperial.ac.uk
Professor Neil Ferguson Mathematical modelling of pathogen population dynamics and evolution  neil.ferguson@imperial.ac.uk
Dr Christophe Fraser Evolution and epidemiology of pathogens using genetics and mathematics  c.fraser@imperial.ac.uk
Professor Philippe Froguel Genome annotation; genomic studies including SNP analyses and microarray analysis  p.froguel@imperial.ac.uk
Dr Mark Isalan Genetic network design, synthesis and modelling  m.isalan@imperial.ac.uk 
Dr Hector Keun Bayesian hierarchical models, variable selection, modelling genetic and genomic data  h.keun@imperial.ac.uk
Dr Alexander M Lewin Omics data mining and modelling for biomarker discovery  a.m.lewin@imperial.ac.uk
Dr John Pinney Computational systems biology, function and evolution of biological networks  j.pinney@imperial.ac.uk
Professor James Scott, FRS Genetics & Genomics  j.scott@imperial.ac.uk
Professor Brian BG Spratt, FRS Characterisation of isolates of bacterial pathogens via the Internet (multilocus sequence typing)  b.spratt@imperial.ac.uk
Professor Michael P.H. Stumpf Complex bi ological networks; probabilistic methods in functional and comparative genomics  m.stumpf@imperial.ac.uk
Genetics and genomics

High throughput 'omics methodologies

Dr George Christophides Comparative genomics and high throughput 'omics methodologies g.christophides@imperial.ac.uk
Professor Anne Dell, FRS Mass spectrometric sequencing of biopolymers; proteomics, glyco-proteomics a nd glycomics a.dell@imperial.ac.uk
Dr. Peter DiMaggio Epigenetics p.dimaggio@imperial.ac.uk
Dr Tim Ebbels Multivariate data analysis applied to post-genomic technologies (metabolomics, transcriptomics, proteomics) t.ebbels@imperial.ac.uk
Dr Stuart Haslam High sensitivity mass spectrometric analysis, structural analysis of glycoconjugates s.haslam@imperial.ac.uk
Professor Tony Magee Imaging t.magee@imperial.ac.uk
Professor Howard Morris Mass spectrometry h.morris@imperial.ac.uk
Prof Jeremy Nicholson Metabonomics  
Dr Martin Spitaler Imaging m.spitaler@imperial.ac.uk
Summary of the table's contents

Maths and Statistics

Dr Niall Adams Statistical methods for classification and data mining  n.adams@imperial.ac.uk
Dr Becca Asquith Mathematical immunology, Lymphocyte dynamics, Cytotoxic T lymphocyte, HIV-1 and HTLV-I  b.asquith@imperial.ac.uk
Professor Charles Bangham Mathematical modelling and bioinformatics of persistent viral infections and the antiviral immune response  c.bangham@imperial.ac.uk
Dr Mauricio Barahona Biomathematics and dynamical systems  m.barahona@imperial.ac.uk
Dr Leonardo Bottolo Bayesian dynamic graphs  l.bottolo@imperial.ac.uk
Professor Henrik J Jensen The evolution of interacting networks through mutation and adaptation  h.jensen@imperial.ac.uk
Dr Alberto Polleri Quantitative Systems Biology, mathematical modeling of biological systems by integration of theory and experimentation  alberto.polleri@imperial.ac.uk
Dr Vahid Shahrezaei Computational Systems Biology  v.shahrezaei@imperial.ac.uk
Dr Reika Tanaka Mathematical modelling, Biological control systems, Homeostasis  r.tanaka@imperial.ac.uk
Summary of the table's contents

Structural Approaches

Dr Ian Gould Development and application of simulation methods for biological systems  i.gould@imperial.ac.uk
Dr Morgan Beeby In-situ structural biology  m.beeby@imperial.ac.uk
Dr James Murray Structural basis of natural and artificial photosynthesis  j.w.murray@imperial.ac.uk
Dr Henry S Rzepa Quantum chemical modelling, XML, Semantic Web  h.rzepa@imperial.ac.uk
Professor Michael J E Sternberg Structural bioinformatics especially protein modelling  m.sternberg@imperial.ac.uk
Structural Approaches

Support and Training

Dr Sarah Butcher Providing Bioinformatics coordination, support and training to researchers  s.butcher@imperial.ac.uk
Support and Training

Theoretical Biophysics

Dr J Krishnan Mathematical and computational modelling of cell signalling networks, systems approaches for understanding cellular signal transduction  j.krishnan@imperial.ac.uk
Dr Robert Endres Biological physics, modelling of sensing and signalling  r.endres@imperial.ac.uk
Dr Nick Jones Networks, Signals, Mitochondria  nick.jones@imperial.ac.uk
Dr Chui Fan Lee Pattern formation and self-organisation in biology  c.lee@imperial.ac.uk
Theoretical Biophysics

Immunogenomics

Dr. Alberto Polleri
Immune Diseases  
Dr George Christophides Infection and Immunity  g.christophides@imperial.ac.uk
Immunogenomics

Engineering

Prof Tony Cass Biomedical Engineering  t.cass@imperial.ac.uk
Engineering

Biochemistry

Professor Matin Buck Gene regulation & signaling  m.buck@imperial.ac.uk
Prof Kurt Drickamer Biochemistry  k.drickamer@imperial.ac.uk
Professor Keith Willson Protein folding, proteomics  keith.willison@imperial.ac.uk
Summary of the table's contents