We are based on the 5th Floor of the Sherfield Building at the South Kensington Campus where the Careers team is located, together with a fully resourced information room.

 
PhotoTitleDetails
  Mark Allen, Careers Consultant

Mark Allen

Careers Consultant

Mark provides careers support to students in the departments of Chemical Engineering, Civil and Environmental Engineering and Mechanical Engineering.

Tel: +44 (0)20 7594 7256
m.allen@imperial.ac.uk 
 Alex Ashbee, Events Assistant

Alex Ashbee

Events Assistant

Alex assists in the planning and delivery of a wide-range of careers events throughout the year. She also is responsible for produicing various Careers Service publications and markering materials

Tel: +44 (0)20 7594 7256
a.ashbee@imperial.ac.uk 
  Robert Carpenter, Employer Liaison Manager

Robert Carpenter

Employer Liaison Manager

Robert is responsible for Employer Liaison for the Service including managing the extensive programme of employer events on campus. He also co-ordinates the annual destinations of leavers survey for Imperial College.

 Tel: +44 (0)20 7594 8030
 r.j.carpenter@imperial.ac.uk
Richard Carruthers, Careers Consultant

Richard Carruthers

Careers Consultant

Richard provides careers support for students in the departments of Chemistry, Computing and Earth Science & Engineering.

Tel: +44 (0)20 7594 8026
 r.carruthers@imperial.ac.uk
Katie Dallison, Careers Consultant

Katie Dallison

Careers Consultant

Katie provides careers support for students in the departments of Materials and Medicine.

Tel: +44 (0)20 7594 1046
 k.dallison@imperial.ac.uk
  Elspeth Farrar, Director

Elspeth Farrar

Director

Elspeth joined Imperial as Director in 2005 . Her role is to manage the delivery and strategic development of the Service.

 Tel: +44 (0)20 7594 8028
 e.farrar@imperial.ac.uk
  Maria-Grazia lounes

Maria Grazia-Lounes

Administrative Assistant

Maria provides administrative support for the service by working closely with the Employer Liaison Manager and playing an active part in the administration of the Destination of Leavers from H.E. Survey.

 Tel: +44 (0)20 7594 6015
 m.lounes@imperial.ac.uk
  Richard Marshall

Richard Marshall

Information Manager

Richard manages the delivery and development of information and enquiry services, ensuring that students and alumni are able to access the services and resources they require and that their experience of engaging with the Imperial Careers Service is a positive one.

 Tel: +44 (0)20 7594 8025
 r.l.marshall@imperial.ac.uk

  Barnaby Mollett, Placement & Internship Adviser

Barnaby Mollett

Placement and Internship Adviser

Barnaby provides cross-College support for placements and internships. He works with students to assist them with preparation for placement applications, and markets the College to placement and internship providers.

 Tel: +44 (0)20 7594 8027
 b.mollett@imperial.ac.uk
Jessica Noon, Placement & Internship Adviser

Jessica Noon

Placement and Internship Adviser

Jessica provides cross-College support for placements and internships. She works with students to assist them with preparation for placement applications, and markets the College to placement and internship providers.

 Tel: +44 (0)20 7594 2704
j.noon@imperial.ac.uk
  Shahida Osman

Shahida Osman

Careers Consultant

Shahida provides careers support for students in the departments of Aeronautics and Physics.

 Tel: +44 (0)20 7594 8029
 s.osman@imperial.ac.uk

Akshay Pharma, Careers Service Intern

Akshay Pharma

Careers Service Intern

Akshay provides administrative and statistical support for the Careers Service.

Tel: +44 (0)20 7594 8024
 a.pharma@imperial.ac.uk

   Jane Pooler

Jane Pooler

Careers Consultant

Jane provides careers support for students in the departments of Life Sciences and Electrical & Electronic Engineering.

 Tel: +44 (0)20 7594 3481
 j.pooler@imperial.ac.uk
Rachel Power, Careers Consultant

Rachel Power

Careers Consultant

Rachel provides careers support for students in the departments of Medicine, Bioengineering and Mathematics.

Tel: +44 (0)20 7594 2923
 r.power@imperial.ac.uk
 Duane Rodney, information Adviser

Duane Rodney

Information Adviser

Duane is responsible for providing a warm welcome to students and visitors alike. He co-ordinates the advertising of job vacancies as well as updating the Careers website and helping students with their initial enquiries.

Tel: +44 (0)20 7594 802
 d.rodney@imperial.ac.uk
  Michelle Swallow, Careers Information Adviser

Michelle Swallow

Information Adviser

Michelle is responsible for providing a warm welcome to students and visitors alike. She co-ordinates the advertising of job vacancies as well as updating the Careers website and helping students with their initial enquiries.

 Tel: +44 (0)20 7594 8024
 m.swallow@imperial.ac.uk
Jason Yarrow, Deputy Careers Service Director

Jason Yarrow

Deputy Director

Jason assists the Director and provides career support for students in the Centre for Environmental Policy

 Tel: +44 (0)20 7594 1938
 j.yarrow@imperial.ac.uk
 
Summary of the table's contents