Directory of Principal Officers and their Assistants

For updates to this page please contact j.soja-popieluszko@imperial.ac.uk

Information blocks

President and Senior Officers

 
NamePositionTelephone numberEmail
Professor Alice Gast President +44 (0) 20 7594 5001 president@imperial.ac.uk
Alastair Nuttall Executive Officer to the President +44 (0) 20 7594 5510 a.nuttall@imperial.ac.uk
Agnes Kennedy EA to the President +44 (0) 20 7594 5002 agnes.kennedy@imperial.ac.uk
Rosie Hart Information Administrator, Office of the President +44 (0)20 7594 3044 r.hart@imperial.ac.uk
Professor James Stirling Provost +44 (0) 20 7594 7224 provost@imperial.ac.uk
James McSean Executive Officer to the Provost +44 (0) 20 7594 3029 j.mcsean@imperial.ac.uk
Kathryn Clark Executive Assistant to the Provost +44 (0) 20 7594 3029 kathryn.clark@imperial.ac.uk
Mrs Sarah Waterbury Vice-President (Advancement) +44 (0) 20 7594 7680 s.waterbury@imperial.ac.uk
Pramod Puthumanapully Executive Officer for the Vice-President (Advancement) +44 (0) 020 7594 3299 p.puthumanapully@imperial.ac.uk
Alicia King EA to Vice-President (Advancement) +44 (0) 20 7594 1288 alicia.king@imperial.ac.uk
Mr Luke Blair Vice President (Communications and Public Affairs) +44(0) 20 7594 8740 luke.blair@imperial.ac.uk
Harriet Whewell Executive Officer to the Vice-President (Communications and Public Affairs) +44(0) 20 7594 6126
h.whewell@imperial.ac.uk
Henry Rothery PA to the Vice-President (Communications and Public Affairs) +44 (0) 20 7594 6816 h.rothery@imperial.ac.uk
Mr Muir Sanderson Chief Financial Officer +44 (0) 20 7594 8803 muir.sanderson@imperial.ac.uk
Jane Thompson-Ambrose PA to Chief Financial Officer +44 (0) 20 7594 8696 j.thompsonambrose@imperial.ac.uk
Mr John Neilson College Secretary & Registrar +44 (0) 20 7594 7272 j.neilson@imperial.ac.uk
Joanna Soja-Popieluszko Executive Assistant to College Secretary & Registrar  +44 (0) 20 7594 7275 j.soja-popieluszko@imperial.ac.uk
Professor David Gann Vice-President (Innovation) +44 (0) 20 7594 5950 d.gann@imperial.ac.uk
Claire Thorne Executive Officer to Vice President (Innovation)  +44 (0) 20 7594 3321 c.thorne@imperial.ac.uk
Virginia Harris EA to Vice-President (Innovation)  +44 (0) 20 7594 5928 v.harris@imperial.ac.uk
Professor Simone Buitendijk Vice-Provost (Education) +44 (0) 20 7594 8809 s.buitendijk@imperial.ac.uk
Joanna Ivison EA to Vice-Provost (Education)  +44 (0) 20 7594 8807 j.ivison@imperial.ac.uk
Professor Nick Jennings Vice-Provost (Research)  +44 (0) 20 7594 2638 n.jennings@imperial.ac.uk
Emma Neave EA to Vice-Provost (Research)  +44 (0) 20 7594 8458 e.neave@imperial.ac.uk
Professor Maggie Dallman Associate Provost (Academic Partnership) +44 (0) 20 7594 5406 assocprov.ap@imperial.ac.uk
Emelia Gobbe EA to Professor Maggie Dallman +44(0) 20 7594 7460 e.gobbe@imperial.ac.uk
Professor Neil Alford Associate Provost (Academic Planning) +44(0) 20 7594 6724 n.alford@imperial.ac.uk
Professor Nigel Gooderham Assistant Provost (Academic Promotions) +44(0) 20 7594 3188 n.gooderham@imperial.ac.uk
Mrs Chris Banks Assistant Provost (Space) +44(0) 20 7594 8881 chris.banks@imperial.ac.uk
Ms Louise Lindsay Director of Human Resources +44 (0) 20 7594 5540 l.lindsay@imperial.ac.uk
Miss Amy Austin PA to Director of Human Resources +44 (0) 20 7594 5554 a.austin@imperial.ac.uk
Mr David Ashton
Academic Registrar +44 (0) 20 7594 8054
academic.registrar@imperial.ac.uk
Dr Malcolm Edwards Director of Strategic Planning +44(0) 20 7594 7279 malcolm.edwards@imperial.ac.uk
Mr Mike Russell Chief Information Officer +44 (0) 20 75946 972 mike.russell@imperial.ac.uk
Dr John Shemilt Director of ICT +44 (0) 20 7594 6965 j.shemilt@imperial.ac.uk
Tracey Van Zyl EA to Chief Information Officer and to Director of ICT +44 (0) 20 7594 6911 tracey.vanzyl@imperial.ac.uk
Dr Simon Hepworth Director of Enterprise +44 (0) 20 7594 9503 s.hepworth@imperial.ac.uk
Suzanne Fuente PA to Director of Enterprise +44 (0) 20 7594 1503 s.fuente@imperial.ac.uk
Mrs Lynne Cox Director of the Research Office +44 (0) 20 7594 3620 l.cox@imperial.ac.uk
Mrs Chris Banks Director of Library Services +44 (0) 20 7594 8881 chris.banks@imperial.ac.uk
Ms Sharona Rowe EA to the Library Directorate +44 (0) 20 7594 8881 s.rowe@imperial.ac.uk
Andrew Tebbutt Director of Student Recruitment and Outreach +44 (0) 20 7594 8042 a.tebbutt@imperial.ac.uk
Ms Valerie Flisher PA to Director of SR&O & Outreach Programmes Administrator +44 (0) 20 7594 5688 v.flisher@imperial.ac.uk
Mr Jon Hancock Head of Central Secretariat +44 (0) 207 594 5535 jonathan.hancock@imperial.ac.uk
 
President, Provost, Vice-Presidents, Associate Provost and Vice-Provosts

 

Faculty Deans - Faculty of Engineering

 
NamePositionTelephone numberEmail
Professor Jeff Magee Dean, Faculty of Engineering +44 (0)20 7594 8600 j.magee@imperial.ac.uk
Clare Pearson PA to Dean, Faculty of Engineering +44 (0)20 7594 8601 c.pearson@imperial.ac.uk /engineeringpa@imperial.ac.uk
Professor Peter Cheung Vice-Dean (Teaching), Faculty of Engineering +44 (0)20 7594 6200 p.cheung@imperial.ac.uk
Wiesia Hsissen PA to Vice-Dean (Teaching), Faculty of Engineering +44 (0)20 7594 6261 w.hsissen@imperial.ac.uk
Professor Nigel Brandon Vice-Dean (Research), Faculty of Engineering  +44 (0)20 7594 6724 n.brandon@imperial.ac.uk
Quasirat Hasnat PA to Vice-Dean (Research), Faculty of Engineering +44 (0)20 7594 7250

q.hasnat@imperial.ac.uk

       
 
Faculty Deans - FoE

Faculty Deans - Faculty of Medicine

 
NamePositionTelephone numberEmail
Professor Gavin Screaton Dean, Faculty of Medicine +44 (0)20 7594 1190 g.screaton@imperial.ac.uk
Shonali Mathur PA to Dean, Faculty of Medicine +44 (0)20 7594 1190 s.mathur@imperial.ac.uk
Professor Desmond Johnston Vice-Dean (Education) +44 (0)20 7351 9802 d.johnston@imperial.ac.uk
Emma Staddon PA to Vice-Dean (Education) +44 (0)207 594 9831 e.staddon@imperial.ac.uk
Professor Clare Lloyd Vice-Dean (Institutional Affairs) +44 (0)20 7594 3102 c.lloyd@imperial.ac.uk
Lydia Noa PA to Vice-Dean (Institutional Affairs) +44  (0)20 7594 2151 lydia.noa@imperial.ac.uk
Professor Jonathan Weber Vice-Dean (Research)  +44 (0)20 7594 3905 j.weber@imperial.ac.uk
Siobhan Pigott PA to the Vice-Dean (Research)  +44 (0)20 7594 3901 s.pigott@imperial.ac.uk
 
Faculty Dans - FoM

Faculty Deans - Faculty of Natural Sciences

 
NamePositionTelephone numberEmail
 Professor Tom Welton Dean, Faculty of Natural Sciences  +44 (0)20 7594 5763  fonsdean@imperial.ac.uk
 Mary Scott Executive Assistant to Dean, Faculty of Natural Sciences  +44 (0)20 7594 5477  m.scott@@imperial.ac.uk
 Professor Paul French Vice-Dean (Research)  +44 (0)20 7594 7706  paul.french@imperial.ac.uk
 Mary Scott PA to Vice-Dean (Research)  +44 (0)20 7594 5477  m.scott@@imperial.ac.uk
 Professor Alan Spivey Vice-Dean (Education)  +44 (0)20 7594 5841  a.c.spivey@imperial.ac.uk
 Mary Scott PA to Vice-Dean (Education)  +44 (0)20 7594 5477  m.scott@@imperial.ac.uk
 
Faculty Deans - FoNS

Faculty Deans - Imperial College Business School

 
NamePositionTelephone numberEmail
Professor Nelson Phillips Acting Dean, Imperial College Business School +44 (0)20 7594 9125 n.phillips@imperial.ac.uk
Donna Sutherland-Smith PA to Acting Dean +44 (0)20 7594 1916 d.sutherlandsmith@imperial.ac.uk
Diane Morgan Associate Dean of Programmes +44 (0)20 7594 5237 d.morgan@imperial.ac.uk
Caroline Janes PA to Associate Dean of Programmes +44 (0)20 7594 8552 c.janes@imperial.ac.uk
Professor Carol Propper Associate Dean of Faculty and Research +44 (0)20 7594 9291 c.propper@imperial.ac.uk
 
Faculty Deans - ICBS