DUGS Forum Dates 2016-17

All meetings run from 1pm to 2pm unless otherwise stated

autumn term 2016

Thursday 3 November, Faculty Building Boardroom

Wednesday 23 November, 1pm to 2.30pm, SALC 8, Sherfield

Tuesday 13 December, SALC 8, Sherfield

spring TERM 2017


Monday 16 January, SALC 9, Sherfield

Monday 13 February, Faculty Building Boardroom

Thursday 9 March, Faculty Building Boardroom

summer TERM 2017

Wednesday 26 April, Faculty Building Boardroom

Wednesday 17 May, Faculty Building Boardroom

Monday 5 June, Faculty Building Boardroom

Directors of Undergraduate Studies 2015/16

Michael Bluck Senior Lecturer, Mechanical Engineering

Martyn Boutelle Professor of Biomedical Sensors Engineering, Bioengineering

Jeremy Bradley Reader in Scalable Performance Analysis, Computing

Lorraine Craig Academic Tutor and Associate Dean for Learning and Teaching, Earth Science & Engineering

Anne Dell Professor, Life Sciences

Bridgette Duncombe Director of Undergraduate Studies, Chemistry

Susan English Director Education Management & Programme Director Education, Faculty of Medicine Centre

David Evans Chair in Mathematics

Kristel Fobelets Reader in Microelectronics Engineering, Electrical and Electronic Engineering

Robert Forsyth Reader in Space Physics, Physics

Steve Gentleman Professor of Neuropathology, Department of Medicine

Klaus Hellgardt Professor of Chemical Engineering, Chemical Engineering

Andreas Kogelbauer Director of Course Operations, Chemical Engineering

Sonia Kumar Director of Undergraduate Primary Care Education, School of Public Health

Martin Lupton Honorary Clinical Senior Lecturer, Faculty of Medicine Centre

Liam Madden Director of Course Operations, Bioengineering

Tony Field Reader in Performance Engineering, Computing

Alison McGregor Professor of Musculoskeletal Biodynamics, Department of Surgery & Cancer

Martyn McLachlan Lecturer, Materials

Karim Meeran Professor of Endocrinology, Department of Medicine

Jonathan Mestel Director of Mathematics Undergraduate Studies

Edgar Meyer Undergraduate Associate Dean, Business School

Lorenzo Picinali Senior Lecturer, Dyson School of Design Engineering

Philip Power Education Manager, Faculty of Engineering

Sue Smith Professor of Medical Education, National Heart & Lung Institute

Michael Templeton Reader in Public Health Engineering, Civil and Environmental Engineering

Nina Thornhill Professor of Process Automation, Chemical Engineering

Julie Varley Principal Teaching Fellow, Mechanical Engineering

Helen Ward Professor of Public Health, School of Public Health

Huw Williams Reader in MIcrobiology, Biology, Department of Life Sciences (Silwood Park)